Tutup Iklan Close Ad
Connect with us


A Glimpse At PM Tun Dr Mahathir’s (Potential) Full Cabinet



It’s been a little over a month since Pakatan Harapan won the 14th general election (GE14), and although 12 ministers have been appointed and 13 portfolios filled, there’s still no official announcement as to who will fill the remaining positions in Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir’s 26-member cabinet.

But a report published by The Malaysian Insight, if it proves to be true, may have just given us a glimpse as to who will be taking up the remaining posts. Ladies and gents, meet your (potential) new ministers…

Teresa Kok (Federal Territories)

Yeoh Bee Yin (Energy, Technology, and Environment)

Saifuddin Abdullah (Higher Education)

Dr Xavier Jayakumar (Water, Land, and Natural Resources)

Saifuddin Nasution (Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs)

Mujahid Yusof  (Foreign Affairs)

Khalid Samad (Islamic Affairs)

Darell Leiking (International Trade and Industry)

Mohamaddin Ketapi (Culture, Tourism, and Heritage)

Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman (Youth and Sports)

Baru Bian (Works)

Mohd Redzuan Yusof (Entrepreneur)

VK Liew (Law)

P. Waythamoorthy (Indian Affairs)

So there you have it, these are the individuals who will likely join the existing cabinet ministers to form the full cabinet. But again, everything is speculation at best at this point, so let’s wait for the official announcement.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *